Scholarship and Freeship

Scholarships Available For Students (Academic Year 2019-20)
Government of India

Central Scheme

Name of Authority providing scholarship Name of the scholarship
Ministry of Minority Affairs Post Matric Scholarships Scheme for Minorities
Department of Empowerment of Persons with disability Post-matric Scholarship for Students with Disabilities
Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment Top Class Education Scheme for SC Students
Ministry of Tribal Affairs National Fellowship and Scholarship for Higher Education of ST Students - Scholarship
UGC Schemes
Name of Authority providing scholarship Name of the scholarship
University Grants Commission MHRD PG Indira Gandhi Scholarship for Single Girl Child
University Grants Commission MHRD Post Graduate Scholarship for University Rank Holders
Government of Maharashtra : Aaple Sarkar
Name of Authority providing scholarship Name of the scholarship
Social Justice and Special Assistance Department
  • Government of India Post-Matric Scholarship
  • Post-Matric Tuition Fee and Examination Fee (Freeship)
  • Rajarshri Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Merit Scholarship
  • Post-Matric Scholarship for persons with disability
Tribal Development Department
  • Post Matric Scholarship Scheme (Government of India)
  • Tuition Fee & Exam Fee for Tribal Students ( Freeship)
Directorate of Higher Education
  • Rajarshi Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj Shikshan Shulkh Shishyavrutti Scheme
  • Assistance to Meritorious Students scholarship
  • Education Concession to the Children of Ex-Servicemen
  • Eklavya Scholarship
  • State Government Open Merit Scholarship
VJNT,OBC and SBC Welfare Department
  • Post Matric Scholarship to VJNT Students
  • Tuition Fees and Examination Fees to VJNT Students
  • Post Matric Scholarship to OBC Students
  • Post Matric Scholarship to SBC Students
  • Tuition Fees and Examination Fees to OBC Students
  • Tuition Fees and Examination Fees to SBC Students
Minority Development Department
  • State Minority Scholarship Part II (DHE)
  • Scholarship Scheme for State Minority Communities Pursuing Higher Professional Education/All Post H.S.C Courses.(Part-I{(Technical Course(DTE)
  • Minority Scholarship
University of Mumbai

Mode of application: To be applied Online by Head of College

Name of Authority providing scholarship Name of the scholarship
Department of Student Development
Click here (PDF)
  • Financial Assistance to Needy and Financially Backward Class Students
  • Financial Assistance to ST Students
  • Financial Assistance to SC/ST/DT/NT Students
College Level

Mode of application : To be applied Offline by student

  • Founder Principal C. Galby Alumni Association Award
  • Founder Principal C. Galby Scholarship for Textile students
  • Watumal Foundation Scholarship for meritorious B.Sc. students
  • Gauri Loknath Char Scholarship for needy/ meritorious students
  • Deepti Patwradhan Memorial Prize for S.Y.B.Sc .student who gets highest marks in Clothing/ Foods practical
  • Smt. Makaben Premji Vora Scholarship for student getting highest marks in Extension Education
  • Utkarsh- the IDA Mumbai Chapter Award for Excellence in Research in Foods, Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Gyan Rachana- the IDA Mumbai Chapter Award for generation of Creative Edutainment/Infotainment Resources in Foods, Nutrition and Dietetics
  • Prof. Kothare Scholarship in Chemistry for Junior College student.
  • Lillian Menezes Scholarship for ward of non-teaching staff.
  • Braganza Scholarship for T.Y.B.Sc. and M.Sc. Human Development students (preferably Catholic student)
  • Thresiamma Joseph Memorial scholarship for T.Y.B.Sc./M.Sc. Nutrition students
  • Saffola Scholarship for P.G Dietetics students
  • Mrs. Tilak Surana Memorial Scholarship for needy students
  • Noemia D’Souza scholarship for M.Sc. II Textile students doing research work
  • Late Smt. Kaushalya Nayar and Late Shri. Kahan Chand Nayar Schorship for needy girl students
  • Mrs. Amina Mohammadali Versey Memorial Scholarship for needy Muslim orphan student/student with single parent.

Note :

  • This is not an exhaustive list of scholarships.
  • Please read the notice board for further updates.
  • Students are eligible for any one of the scholarships only

For further details and assistance,
please meet the Scholarship committee members according to the schedule mentioned below :

Members of Scholarship Committee Venue Time
Ms. Vrinda Udiaver 7th floor staff room Thursday, Friday, Saturday
10.30 - 11.00 am
Dr. Kamini Rege 7th floor staff room or Library Tuesday
10.30 - 11.00 am
Dr. Minelly Rodrigues 7th floor staff room Monday and Wednesday
10.30 - 11.00 am
Ms. Flavia Fernandes 3rd floor Accounts office Monday-Friday between
2.00 - 4.00 pm
Mr. Dinkar Pagare 3rd floor General office All days between
2.00 - 4.00 pm